Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

MY DAY/BOBBY'S DAY

3am - Went to bed

5am - Woken up by Bobby howling. Tried ignoring him for a bit but he cried louder. Got up and as he was stood by the back door I let him out. Went back to bed.

8.30am - Bobby came on my bed.

11am - I got up and went downstairs. Cat sick on the lounge floor.

Pottered about. Delivered Christmas cards to my neighbours. Had lunch. Bobby still on my bed.

2pm Neighbour's cat Cookie paid a visit - he ate Bobby's food.

More pottering and ironing

5pm - Had my evening meal - Bobby still on my bed.

7.30pm - Bobby finally came downstairs. He started pulling the tinsel off the Christmas tree. He wandered around howling at nothing in particular.

8pm - He jumped on to my desk and sprawled out for a bit.

8.15pm He had a tiny bit of food and went out. It's 9.15pm now and he is still out.

So Bobby seems a bit out of sorts. Hopefully when he comes in he will have worked up an appetite and fancy a bit of food.

Better try and get an early night tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.