Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Bobby in his sick bed

Bobby still isn't 100%. Slept most of today and barely eaten anything. Have made an appointment with the vet for tomorrow. Best be safe than sorry - find out what's wrong and whether he needs any treatment.

Stayed indoors today as its freezing cold and blowing a gale.

Phone rang at midnight last night. Now the last time I had a late night phone call it was to tell me that Neil was in hospital in Thailand so I was a bit worried as I answered the call. No need to worry - it was Neil himself. First time I've had a call from him since he left the UK exactly 3 months ago.

Apparently he has a monthly phone contract and is nearing the end of the month and has loads of credit left so decided to give me a ring. It was 11am in Australia and he was having a day off.

Weather has been bad there so he is having more days off than he really wants - he would rather be working and making money. If they have no removals Neil's job is to deliver flyers promoting the company but if Its raining he can't do this. Seems like they have had more rain than usual for this time of year.

It was great to hear his voice and as he still has more credit left he has promised me another call in the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.