Balfour Street Bluster

I decided that cycling was unwise today given the forecast. However, I'm not sure the bad weather is really going to amount to anything.

A blustery walk across the park and up Balfour Street to the Walk gave me some interesting photos to play with. Here is a reject - tree trunks and textured grass. But it's a bit chilly for taking one's hands out of pockets and such like.

I have been suffering somewhat from yesterday evening's visit to the local Indian with some friends. Even though the food was really fresh, and was all vegetarian, it has still lain heavily on the stomach all night. It resulted in my reading the Guardian and extracts from the FT at 5.30 am on my phone. Bad for the eyes, bad for the digestion and most of all extremely bad for the mood.

It's all going down the drain. Hence the choice of thumbnail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.