All that is beautiful

By sharob

Hair cut

Storms hair has always fallen into her face. I did cut a fringe but I think I cut it too much to the front of her head so the back hair still fell into her face. Nursery asked me on Monday if I could provide some hair clips so they could tie her hair back. I realised that I needed to do something. It's not a lack of confidence, I always cut Clara's hair and gets looks lovely! So, I got some shiny new sharp hair cutting scissors - even came with a pair of thinning scissors, a pack of giant chocolate buttons, tied Storm into her high chair and chopped away! Ive cut her fringe about 3 cms from her crown - the same as I've done Clara's and it's made a huge difference, I even thinned down the sides of her fringe rather than cutting straight round (I did that to Clara's - learned from that mistake ;) ) get hair hasn't fallen into her face and she looks rather adorable today!

I gave Clara's an all round trim when she got home from school, she's got her school disco / party tomorrow, they get to wear pretty dresses to school so I'm giving her a complete pamper, she's having some of my LUSH coconut shampoo, then I'm going to paint her nails silver and in the morning, I'll straighten get hair for her - a very rare treat which she loves! She is so girly which I never ever was! She definitely knows what she does and doesn't like ... I could learn from her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.