The second half of life..

By twigs

Mid-winter ball

I was asked to go along to the school's annual senior ball and take a few informal/candid shots.

What an evening! It's always a spectacular event where the students miraculously transform from duckling-like, uniform-clad students into gorgeous, swan-like, individual young men and women. Not only their dress and appearance, but their whole demeanour too. Lots of staff attend the event, and the mix of students and staff at this special social occasion is always a pleasure to be part of.

My pictures aren't that great (I learned lots about what I like to photograph and how I like to photograph!) but I had a huge amount of fun nevertheless.

It does seem that this is the school ball season - Barking seems to have had hers too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.