Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

View from the ARC Hide

So, last day down south. A couple of birds around to add to the year list, but they're a bit away and in opposite directions, so which one to do? There's a couple of Long-billed Dowichers beyond Bristol or there's my old friend the Penduline Tit at Dungeness. No guarantees on seeing either so I'd planned to head to Bristol, but then the Penduline was reported as being at Dungeness for the last two days, so in the end the shorter and easier journey won out and I headed to Dungeness.

See whether you can work out the next in this wee sequence:

Penduline Tit reported two days running, I go to Dungeness 4th December... No sign of Penduline Tit.
Penduline Tit reported two days running, I go to Dungeness 9th December... No sign of Penduline Tit.
Penduline Tit reported two days running, I go to Dungeness today...

Yup, you've guessed it, mind you the Long-billed Dowichers weren't reported today either and a nice Cetti's Warbler cheered RCB up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.