a town called E.

By Eej

Wet dog


It rained.
All day.
Hard.
My place of employ is located halfway up, or down, a hill of some sorts.
There was also melting snow.
There is a drain at the bottom of our parking lot.
It wasn't draining any more as much as building a lake.
As it was dark, I failed to see said lake.
Me and my bike waited to cross the road abouuuuut 3 inches away from it.
A car drove up the hill. Fast.
It either didn't see the lake or didn't see me, or simply didn't give a shit.
A mahoosive wave of rainwater dumped itself on me. Fanbloodytastic.

I then took my soaking self and my bike home. Through more rain. But at this point I could not have been any wetter anyway, so whatevs.


Other awesome things that happened today:
-being talked about behind my back and walking in on the conversation.
-turning the oven on and smelling gas.
-jamming my finger into the fridge light and bleeding.
-Picasa deleting just about all my photos AGAIN.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.