Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Bright lights!!

Quick blip and run again tonight I'm afraid!! Was trying to practice getting a decent Bokeh with street lights...er....not that easy!!! SO...just added a bit of lens flare in Photoshop, and played about with the colours!! I quite like it...and considering how hectic my life has become...it's about as close to Christmas lights as I'll be getting this year!!!

Mum's still doing well, but it's very slow. Still unable to move herself, although now up walking with a zimmer and 2 nurses!! Will be in hospital for Christmas, but at least my brother's house is next door to the hospital. Have just got no time....after my holiday(!) I knew I was going to be working non stop, as I am off Christmas. The being off is fantastic, and a blessing this year....but the non stop shifts is exhausting. Still have 6 to go. And I've yet to do my Christmas shopping!! It's permanently dark, and raining!!!! And let's just say...there are a few more family issues than any of us first anticipated...and that takes time!! Clearly my parents function quite well together, but not so well apart these days!!! ANYWAY...quit moaning!!

I don't know if I'll be blipping much till Christmas, BUT at least I'm off for 5 days over then....and I'll DEFINETELY be up then!!! I was SO looking forward to this blip time as well!! But duty calls.......

Have a great run up to Christmas...
xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.