Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Aged Reservoir Photo!!

OK...I should be in bed...but just had to have a break away and go do something I love this morning!! A very busy nightshift, but sometimes you need to do something other than work!!! And then it SNOWED!!!!!!! :-)))

I really love the snow...it might in fact be the thing I love most...I reckon it goes back to childhood, and has never left me!! Impossible to describe, but there was no way I could just go straight home to bed!! Picked up a coffee, and headed out to the country, just to drive, and look, and marvel at all the whiteness!! It's just so beautiful...and the ugliest things even look beautiful when covered in snow!! And beautiful things...especially trees....well...they're just incredible!! I feel strangely joyful, and peaceful this morning...like I've been cleansed!!!!!! Sigh....

Took this shot at a nearby reservoir, with several little islands of trees...this being one. The skies were LADEN with more snow, or maybe rain...and although the scenery was awesome...it wasn't very photogenic!! Kinda grey!! Converted shot to sepia, then framed it!! Playing about with some of the stuff from my course that I hadn't had time to try yet!!

Now...offf to bed!! So sorry for not commenting yesterday...thought I'd have time at my break last night...but none!! Will be commenting today though!!

Have a snowy day, all those lucky enough....or just a good one!! :-))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.