The True North

Aye, so. I could tell you about the 5.30 start and the long boring flight with loudmouthed Canucks yacking not just across the seats but across the seats across the aisles. Or the people sitting with coats and hats on in an aircraft that was genuinely warm. Or the Jackoesque fool with the surgical mask or the, what, 25 year old woman with the comfort pillow that she sat cuddling for the whole flight.

But anyway, it's 3.40 my time and 10.40 yours. I'm knackered from sitting upright having shoehorned my business class frame into an economy class seat. It's raining and I need to stay up for another 7 hours to stop myself from having weird sleep.

The beer's not really helping but it was pissing rain and I wanted somewhere with Wifi to send messages home and, of course, upload a photo. Maybe if it stops raining I'll take a better photo outside.

Having wandered aimlessly for a bit, I now need to test my sense of direction and see if I can find my way back to my bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.