The second half of life..

By twigs

Bokeh play

I've been playing this evening and whilst I haven't come up with anything as good or as interesting as my imagination has, it has made me consider that putting up the Christmas tree could yield some fun with the camera :) Tomorrow maybe.

Speaking of tomorrow, weather permitting, I'm going on a helicopter ride :) Each year a local businessman shouts 4 students and 4 staff a short flight and this year I was fortunate enough to have my name pulled out of the hat :) Not sure where we'll be flying over but I'll certainly have my camera with me to capture some views :) (though it's raining again now so not sure what the wet-weather alternative might be. Will find out tomorrow I guess.)

And on an incredibly sad note, I heard on the news this evening that Jason Richards lost his fight with cancer last night. At just 35 years old and with a wife and 2 young girls it just doesn't seem fair that someone who has given so much should be taken so early. God bless you Jason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.