A chef's day...

By chef

Baking Bread

Today I did lots of baking. We do bake bread every day but today I did small rolls for a xmas party tonight. White loaves for the toast for breakfast tomorrow. And large rolls for burger buns and sandwich rolls.

20 for a Christmas party tonight and then only 3 more after that before Christmas. Although a wake was booked as well today for next tursday. A little sad when that happens at this time of year but I will make sure the food won't let them down.

Also heard that we might close for xmas eve as well so that will be 3 days in a row then woohoo!!!!

D-day today with the college too. I hope to hear that they are increasing my teaching to three days but it is still wait and see.

Happy weekend everybody and if you do go to a Christmas party, stay safe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.