La vida de Annie

By Annie

First snow...

... fell today, although it was hardly a Winter wonderland. My friend R, not content with taking me out for a lovely pre-Christmas meal last night (that's TWO outings in a day for me, unheard of), this morning braved the elements to take me for a physio appointment at Whiston hospital. Not too traumatic, just shown a few exercises to strengthen my hips, thigh and calf muscles on the left side which are somewhat wasted, and ankle work to mobilise it more. He did say this is usually done after 2-3 months when most bones are mended, but mine are dragging their heel(s) so to speak, after 7 months and still not joined up. Back home, I needed to collect a missed parcel delivery, so trudged through melted slush and alternate rain and hail showers to collect it from the parcel depot, terrified I'd fall and break something else. Now I'm totally wiped to the point of slurred speech, although there's no-one to talk to except the dogs, fortunately, except #2 son may be coming later on a flying visit for washing and food, as students do. I may just stay in the warmth this weekend and write my Christmas cards, although it would be good to get out for some logs to build a proper fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.