Christmas past

Damn, I've just managed to delete the image I wanted to upload - how did that happen?? It was a detail of the old quarry tiles and the hinge but now you'll just have to get all of it. This old protestant church has been deconsecrated and on the market ever since we've been here. It was converted into a dance studio but is now looking a bit neglected and overgrown. I liked the Christmasy touches, purely accidental.

A very delicious meal last night and I think it will be nutroast part deux tonight. Lois had made crackers and somehow managed to smuggle some mini sparklers (banned) into the country which was very exciting!! Other than that, I've delivered my cards, brought the final pressies - all that remains is to ice the cake, and the sons do that. Son number 1 arrives tomorrow, son number 2 on Tuesday and my brother on Christnas Eve - can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.