Gently

I fancied a little bit of peace, quiet and gentleness when I went for my lunch time walk today.

The Agapanthas by the universities glass houses are just starting to bloom. I spent a restorative 15 mins with the warmth of the sun on my back.

I've had a bit of a session in the garden since I got home. The neglected worm farm got some attention, I hand watered everything, tidied a few things, added for supports for a couple of climbing beans that didn't seem to be as supported as I'd thought and generally tried to put things in order for the week I'm away.

Hand watering is a pain but while we have damaged infrastructure and wells, it's the way it has to be. I lose track of the days I'm supposed to water/not water but I'm careful to not do more days that we're supposed to. I'm pretty good at showering with a bucket in the shower cubicle. That's not showering with a bucket but catching water as I shower I can then use on the garden.

2 big sleeps to go. My attention has definitely turned to packing mode. I'd better get on with that. Tomorrow evening I catch up with Dr Booth. I haven't seen my best mate since she shifted to Nelson. It will be good.

Peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.