Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Chimneyblip the Second - A Reprise

I got to the office quite early this morning so took a few minutes to wander around catching urban sunrise blips.

Tell you what - streetlights, traffic lights, they all want to be part of the action don't they!

I was trying to get a gritty scene of a city waking up, smoke rising from buildings, trucks, hooded people mingling with well heeled gentlemen, me humming the theme from Taggart, but the lighted billboards and structures were just in the way.

I think if I had more skill I'd have been able to incorporate them, turn them into a feature, but this morning they were like a kid making rabbit ears behind the Bride and Grooms head.

I can't do a realistic photoshop removal of things like that either. If it can't be cropped, it'll have to stay in!

I think I'll try again tomorrow but in the meantime I spotted that this chimney might make a bit of a decent blip, another moon and quite a bit of contrast between the upper sky and lower sky. Cropped out a building that didn't fit in and it became a blip!

While I was taking this, I was actually being unwittingly blipped by Wendy! Can you spot me? It's like a game of Where's Wally!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.