What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Time for a change

Bit of a lazy Blip, but I quite like the focus shift in it.

My watch has been running on empty for quite some time now, in fact the only way you could actually get the display to work was to push the light button and then wait three seconds for the reaction to pass through the crystals - not always handy if you're trying to find out the time while cycling along.

So on the left is my new watch, a little Christmas present to myself (I was thinking of getting a zoom lens - Jessops can thank an incompetent sales guy for changing my mind on that though).

The oddest thing about doing this Blip was that I had to move the watches onto my other arm to take the photo. Being left handed I keep my watch on my right so I can push the sleeve away easily - of course my camera, like all, is designed to be used with your right hand on the shutter button. On the bright side it did give me the in-focus/out-of-focus angle naturally and I'm really happy with that effect.

Tomorrow is filled with all things involving packing and planning for the holidays, as well as two hours of work to get through, so I think tomorrow's Blip will have to be a bit escapist.

Or another lazy one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.