What did I see today...?

By DaveR

You Again?!

Read all about it: Cute Cat Puts Paid To Earlier Idea!

So today's Blip was kind of planned since yesterday - it would be called 'Logistical Nightmare' and it would be a shot of the vast amount of kit I have to pack for the holidays beside the impossibly small suitcase I'll be using (leaving out the other suitcase and my climbing pack - it's creative licence!)

Here's a brief overview of some of the things journeying back with me:
My camera, of course, with monopod, charger, backup camera (the Fuji)
The laptop (as I've stupidly agreed to do some work over the holidays)
Christmas presents I brought here
A week's worth of clothes
Spare clothes from the days I get soaked
Doubled-up walking gear (two of everything: hat, gloves, face wrap, torches...)
An inflatable bed (to be returned to its proper owner)


On the bright side Mum and Dad are supplying me with towels and a sleeping bag for our new year trip.

But I digress, because as you've clearly noticed by now that is not a logistical disaster (well, not the type that I meant!) in the Blip - it is in fact Minion again!

Spurs played Chelsea tonight (1-1 for you avid non-followers ;-) ) so I went round to Simon's to watch the match with him and his brother Nick. Needless to say there was Minion. And I had a camera. There was epic cuteness as he chased around the light shining off my new watch (which didn't get Blipped as I was using both hands to steer him!)

After twenty minutes of frantic kitty madness and Spurs taking the early lead Minion settled down in his 'tree' and the suspended basket he likes to kip in. I took a photo and he gave me the awesome 'you again?' / 'I will get you!' look above.

Now, back to my logistical nightmare!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.