Solstice?

I'm confused - I always thought the solstice was the 21st December but other sources seem to suggest it's today? Anyway, there were strange things going on at the stone circle this afternoon!! A lot of stone hugging and craziness - must be today.  I did have a very tasteful and symbolic image of a twig of holly on one of the ancient craggy stones but  I couldn't resist these mad men - see what I have to contend with!

No sign of Peter the sculptor - he might have pneumonia!! And he's off to Sri Lanka tomorrow so we won't see him for ages now.  All we have is a wheelbarrow of stones and the top knot of the sculpture made out of copper.

The Sherlock Holmes film was excellent - I highly recommend it, and we all enjoyed it. Highly original and creative, fast and furious action, a mad plot verging on the believable and some excellent performances. And a memorable cameo  performance from Stephen Fry!!  The temperature, when we drove home at around 11pm, was 12C!! Madness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.