Bloor and Bay

I'm told it's been unseasonably warm this week and the complete lack of snow means that Canadians have yet to get into the Christmas spirit. I came here expecting snow so have been significantly over-dressed all week and, being away from home and work, have missed all the preparations so Christmas will just slap me in the kisser when I get back and then I'll need to hit a garage to get windscreen wipers and Magic Trees for presents.

Lovely sunny day for the final wander around the shops. We stuck to Yorkville since we'll be getting a cab to the airport soon. Expensive shops. I made the mistake of being intrigued by the Victorinox shop. They've branched out from knives into clothes made from old Swiss Army stuff. Like the little jacket made of parachute silk. So, I went in an immediately one of the Hair Bear Bunch (Bubi, I think) scuttles to the door, I suspect to make sure I didn't grab an armful of clothes and leg it (although they were all chained to the rails). Maybe he was trying to make a sale but at $600 for a jacket, err, naw.

Still, heading for the airport soon and home for Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.