While Shepherds Watched

The rain was torrential and horizontal while taking this photo, so perhaps a more apt title would be while shepherds washed...

Alpacas are the shepherd of choice for the 21st century.
They will chase off predators especially foxes, and will keep the flock together. This one looked very content despite the weather.

I wonder how the Angel Gabriel would have got on trying to convince an alpaca to make its way to Bethlehem.

On the way home there was a large tree down across the track. I had to walk home, get some loppers and a bow saw and I then spent 40 minutes sawing branches and moving them to the side before I could drive past. I am soaked through, and have guests arriving for dinner in an hour and a half.

The dog is glaring at me as she wants a walk - she has no chance.

I'm off to transform into a domestic goddess - does that mean I have to wear my pants over my apron?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.