Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Holiday Finch

Today hubs and I ventured out again to another of the state parks, this time in search of bald eagles. As you've already probably guessed, we were singularly unsuccessful in finding the elusive bird. But, it was a nice crisp day and we enjoyed being outside. Home in time for lunch, then we did some odds and ends around the house - good to relax and potter about.

Update: check out Capture Life's blip today for a spectacular bald eagle!!!

I finally got my d90 back from Nikon yesterday afternoon - 3 1/2 months later!! You may recall that I fell this summer and the camera didn't fare as well as I did in the mishap. It felt weird to be using my "baby" again after all this time! It is a heavier camera, but it also does a lot more than the d3100 I've been using. So, today I spent get reacquainted with her. I had hoped to lure the blue jays into my little holiday habitat on the deck, but they were too quick for me today. Instead, I got this lovely little finch to pose next to the berries and greenery by the feeders. My runner up for today was a female downy woodpecker who also posed in the greenery while nibbling daintily on suet. Extreme Seymout also stopped by a few times, but the light was wrong and I decided to just enjoy watching him.

Two days, people ... two days. Are you ready?? I just say that I am enjoying all the holiday blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.