Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

The Son's Radiation

"The source of this energy is the sun's radiation."

- Albert Szent-Gyorgyi


I was lacking a blip today, as there was not much going on - not photogenically, anyway. So I decided to go outside and wander about, and at the last moment Mstr 4 decided to accompany me. I took a few head shots of him looking reflective while we were in the bush, but when we came back onto our lawn he was racing about and I snapped off this shot.

I still had the camera on manual, and hadn't changed the settings since we exited the bush, so it was rather over-exposed - particularly his face, large portions of which are just whited-out. In B&W it all blends ok, but I couldn't make the colour version look alright; the white forehead and cheeks with pink chin were just a but much. ;-)

However, the unprocessed version is here.

The quote I've chosen appeals to me on a couple of levels: the obvious pun ;-) as well as the accuracy of it: that everything we are has come from exploding stars (suns), and all the energy that sustains life (except that on the edge of geothermal vents deep underground/undersea), comes from our own Sun.

Large version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.