Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

"I'll Never Join You!"

Miss 7 and her younger cousin Mstr L were playing with lightsabers today while I was having lunch - happily I had taken my camera outside with me. Contrary to appearance, Miss 7 (variously Anakin Skywalker, Obi Wan Kenobi, or Luke Skywalker) is not, here, taking off her cousin (Darth Vader)'s head. Ain't perspective a bitch? ;-)

Click to ensabernate.

After lunch we headed down to the beach again. The kids went into the water, and like waipushrink I pulled out the camera. Aimed, framed, focused, clicked ... "No memory card". O_õ ... Awesome. >_< so I was faced with a choice: run up to the beach house and grab my memory card, or run back up to the beach house and grab my togs.

The kids found a third way, however, as young master 5 came running out of the water asking me to join them there and then. So I did. For great justice. And much hilarity. And wet shorts.

It was for the best, I think. 8)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.