earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Winter Fallow

Good enlarged

All good things must come to an end ... but if they didn't end then the goodness wouldn't last! We enjoyed a final family day today, out in Leeds, something we haven't done in years. Did some shopping. Had a great lunch. Finished up with a film. And I got out on the bike first thing so I wasn't going too stir crazy! The calf is a little sore after yesterday's race but it doesn't give me a problem cycling. The focus of my blipping is going to change a little earlier than I expected.

We saw "Mission Impossible", which was completely silly but utterly spectacular and riveting at the same time. As blockbusters go they don't get much better than this. They keep coming up with more and more ridiculous and jaw-dropping set pieces. You'd think they would have run out of ideas by now but the ingenuity is staggering. We all loved it!

So, I'm still under curfew for a couple more hours. Despite a wholesome lunch the boys seem to be hungry already and I'm going to indulge them! They will then have to let me watch Great Expectations tonight! I love these new BBC adaptations. I think they would love them too if they gave them a chance, but they seem to have this terrible prejudice against anything of a period. I couldn't even get them to go see the film version of Pride and Prejudice with Keira Knightley. I sometimes worry a little about them!

Many thanks to everyone who has popped by over the Christmas period. It's been lovely to pick up your comments. I really appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.