La vida de Annie

By Annie

*EFB

*Emergency flower blip, of the poinsettia before it goes completely bald. I only bought it for its blip-worthiness, as these plants start to perish the instant I take possession of them (even before leaving the shop), and they don't die in a picturesque way like roses, which turn into soft-hued delicate papery shapes, but instead drop their leaves in an undignified heap faster than a whore's drawers.

The reason for the EFB was the gale-force winds which put me off going out for a wander on what started out as a sunny day. While spending ages reposting this 3 times as Blip seemed to die each time, I missed the more entertaining subject of the dogs raiding the treat recycling box. I heard the sounds of battle and was just in time to see Minnie disappearing with the prize - an empty mushy-peas can. No sign of it anywhere now so I expect I will find it later in my bed. Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.