secret garden

By freespiral

Well, that's that ... last son safely delivered to the airport. I was intending to blip him but my camera lens was so clogged up with saltiness from our invigorating walk yesterday that he just came out smeared and splodgy - sorry Will!!! We did do an amazing walk yesterday - the weather was wild - windy sunny, hail, rainbows, you name it and he had me bouldering and scrabbling over rocks in 100mph winds! We drove home listening to Lulu - a CD featuring the incredibly unlikey combination of Metallica and Lou Reed - I bought it for son number 1 as I thought it might be so odd it might be good - wrong!! Metallica were okay, blasting out , but Lou Reed was bad, very bad .

Today's blip is our little quay with almost the only street lights in Ahakista - the pubs are also illuminated, otherwise that's that. It does make for some spectacular night skies or very dark journeys home, depending on what's happening.

It now feels very quiet indeed and the house looks as though a bomb has hit it. I think it might be beans on toast to night ... and a bit of Christmas cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.