The finished cake!

Yesterday you saw the fruit cake without the icing. Now you're seeing the finished product with the icing on it!

Today, on top of my annoying cold, I was not feeling very well. Unfortunately, I had a few things to do. I would have rather lain in bed all day but I had to go and buy a box for the cake. As I was already outside, I decided to go to Tesco's as well to get some stuff for New Year. Not a great idea! Once home, I had to finish the cake. So that's what I've been doing instead of resting, which is what I should have been doing.

Anyway. Last night I realised that the DVD my friends lent me was actually the first part of the last book, which I had already seen, so I ended up watching "The Piano" instead, which I thought was really good.

Tomorrow I'm planning to go to the distiller's fair we have once a year in my place of work. I was thinking of not going first because I'm not feeling great, but I have to bring the cake to my friend, so I'll have to. Oh well! I might just as well taste a couple of whiskies then!

Not much more to report. Early bed for me today and hoping to feel much better tomorrow!

Thanks very much for your nice comments on my fruitcake. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.