Back to the Glasses

There were five of us back after the music, judging by the whisky glasses left unwashed. I think I may have skited a bit too close to that fine line. The result has been a somewhat lethargic day. Though I have put together an album of my photos of 2009. That was pre-blip, but there are some very fine photos of cycling and camping on Jura and wild camping on Kintyre. I'm sure Insto remembers both very fondly.
But back to last night - there was a good turnout and much merriment, though Donald didn't make it. I did have a laugh at his biog on blip -

I was born on the Arr Farm, Lethen, Nairnshire at 4.30am on the 24th of May 1944. Queen Victoria and Bob Dylan were also born on the 24th of May but neither of them was lucky enough to also be born in Lethen.

Right! That's enough sitting about, there's a cup of tea to make.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.