a simple light

backblip

OK maybe not as simple as it could be given that the base curves quite aesthetically from the shade and the lightbulb in it is far more fancy than my favourite plain simple one and its colour matches other colours a bit with regards to the matt slap-on coating the walls or the pattern in the curtains, but the point I'm making is that whilst thinking over several things of which to blip tonight I took a test shot in the room of said simple light and was a tad surprised at how cool I thought the rather plain glowybits and the even more plain shadowybits looked just graduating along the plaster, lighting up nothing.

Which got me thinking (as simple things often do) how great a lot of things really are and how, by the nature of them being simple, they go pretty much unnoticed most of the time.

Which is kynda nice when you notice them all over again :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.