La vida de Annie

By Annie

2012

I have quite modest ambitions for this year:-

(1) Try not to break anything within my body.
(2) Don't die yet.
(3) Don't let fear of the above stop me having fun.

I for one am extremely glad 2011, my annus horribilis, is over, and standing maybe a bit too close to the brain-rattlingly loud and eye-searingly bright fireworks I'd bought to see off the spectres of the year, I did indeed mark its passing with a double two-fingered salute and a heartfelt "f*ck off, 2011!"

Today's blip is a heavily-tinkered-with closeup of some bubbly alcoholic beverage, meant not only to toast the new year, but also the birthday of #2 daughter, who is 22 today. Oh, to be that age again.

Happy 2012 everyone; may it be an annus mirabilis for us all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.