Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Fungi Fandango?

I hope y'all enjoyed New Year's Eve as much as I did - happy 2012 to anyone who sees this blip! xx
Despite feeling a little worse for wear today, there are some things that just HAVE to be done, and dunging my paddock's one of them. Still it gave me some excercise and certainly cleared my head.
Trying to put off the inevitable I decided to take a walk along the edge of the stream and round the field pond, armed with camera, to see if I could find anything blippable. I didn't really hold out much hope. Then, just as I was about to give up and get on with the dreaded dunging, I spotted a small area dotted with small, quite pretty fungi - the caps very striated, deep brown in the middle and paler at the edges, stems of a similar colour. The younger ones had a bell shaped cap, the mature ones flatter and no more than about 1" across.
And I spotted this one. I don't know about you, but I reckon those fungi had their own New Year's Eve party last night, and this lady has been dancing the Can-Can, and forgotten to pull her skirt down afterwards - hussy! So this one became my first blip for 2012.
I reckon she'd been doing just as I had - ah, my first music link of 2012! Too Much Alcohol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.