Red Squirrel

By JJRW

The Sun Goes Down on 2011

2011 has been a strange year for me, one of many changes and transitions - mergers causing upheavals at work, job uncertainty and in the case of a couple of my friends there were job losses (luckily now all smooth again for the rest of us) - my summer break totally disrupted by water leaks in the kitchen and hot water failure -my planned visit to BirdFair being cancelled due to the water problems - I've found lots of new friendships made through Twitter (now a thing of my past), FaceBook and of course some through blipping. Many are superficial ones, some more than that - and a couple of what I thought were good friendships ended, consigned to the Recycle Bin and not to be retrieved.
Mentally and emotionally I have undergone big changes this year.
So I look forward to 2012.
Yet again I wasn't sure what I was going to blip today - for my final one of 2011.
I mean, I can't KEEP flaunting my baubles can I? (Insert innuendos here as usual .................) lol.
Then I went out to do my horse's feeds and saw this sunset - what a perfect way to end 2011 - the dying embers of a dying year.
A Happy New Year folks, hope 2012 is a good one for us all. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.