Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Faerie Grotto?

It's New Year's Eve and something appropriate would be the obvious blip - but today I've been getting done some things that needed doing, and putting together yesterday's blip from Foxley, with it''s relevant links to Photobucket images, took seemingly forever. Tonight I plan to celebrate with quite a few one or two drinks, so a quick blip was called for.

My parents always went away at Christmas, initially to my nan's in London and in later years, after nan had passed away, to ours. So they never used to put up much in the way of Christmas decor - but my mum always loved my extravagant living room lights and decor, saying it reminded her of a faerie grotto. I always think of mum once they're up each year.

So today I decided to blip part of my 'faerie grotto'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.