Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Mangrove Sunset

Sounds like a cocktail doesn't it. I would mix a bit of pineapple juice, vodka, maybe a shot of rum and some dry ginger to mix. I bet it would be better than the thick black smelly mud that the mangroves grow in. They are of course the Hunter river's health tonic filtering water, providing habitat for birds and crustaceans and protection for young fish.

It wasn't a brilliant sunset, not really a cloud in the sky today although there were some bands on the horizon just at sunset. I wanted to get the oyster farm near here but there really wasn't a break in the mangroves to get the shot I wanted and I wasn't going walking through that thick mud. This is on the north arm of the Hunter River near stockton.

A day of small achievements and a lot of lazing around before back to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.