Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Goldfinch

First of all I would like to thank everyone for all the views and the nice comments that were left on yesterdays blip of my robin. I even made the spotlight page.

Today is the last day of my holiday, so tomorrow its back to reality. The weather again is rubbish, one minute there is rain and the next the sun comes out and there is a blue sky. So I did manage to dash out with my camera and set it up for the goldfinches in between showers. At times there can be about 6-8 goldfinches fighting for feeding rights which can be entertaining. I was hoping to catch one with wings spread but only managed to get this one darting in. Need to put my nest box up soon and run the wires into the shed as it is fitted with a camera. Looking forward to hopefully having a family of great tits in it, fingers crossed.

TTFN

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.