Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Complete

So, not that blip takes over my life or anything but last night I did dream about the fact it was one whole year since I started the blipathon journey and did worry about how I would mark it!

Doing 365 has been significant and enormously helpful and a wonderful way of marking a year. No blips missed. Some days they have been easy to find , other days I have almost resorted to blipping the inside of my nose when blip emergency came along ( luckily nose was the only option I came up with ).

The last year has in the main been fab and I am looking forward to reading where I was this time a year ago when the little photos pop up in the bottom ( of my page , not me) . I imagine there will be far more of Saltaire Canal than I can imagine . It's been a year of my 40th ( that lasted six weeks ) , a year of the crazy 24 hour race, a year of new friendships and new relationships. I know that being on blip has actively encouraged me to seek out good things even on days when things didn't seem so great. It's been a wonderful motivator and a wonderful leveller.

When I joined Blip, I genuinely thought it would be a private affair but actually the community feel soon became apparent and people on here are so encouraging both photography wise and also emotionally. I have met some lovely local blippers, people I never knew a year ago. I never imagined that would happen .

My computer monitor has broken today which is a shame as I was going to do some links to some of my favourite journals . I will have to do that later in the week.

I would however like to say a big thanks to Edisteve who was the first person that ever commented on my first blip and he instantly made me feel welcome . From then on I soon stopped feeling like the new girl around town.
Thanks also to Graham at Blip central for giving my fence blip to the magazine in July.

Blip has been a diary, a series of memories, a place to post dodgy music links. Blip is a place where I go to admire other people's work and I love how I can see New Zealand, Iraq and America through other blippers' eyes. Blip is a haven away from real life and yet more real than places like twitter and Facebook . Blip of course is a fantastic excuse to satiate my cloud fetish as often as possible

Thanks to the blip bods for this site, it is a wonderful opportunity to be part of something original and creative.

So I shall leave you with clouds and trees from Northcliffe Park today .

Thank you all for watching , reading , subscribing and tolerating the witterings

Rach
X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.