Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Six Eyes

Phoebe fancies herself to be the great calico hunter. In her mind, she is slaying birds, squirrels and God-knows what else. In reality, she never leaves the comfort of her cushy life in our house.

Last week I was taking pictures of Seymour through our living room window and Phoebe was right next to me gnashing her teeth and lashing her tail, so I took a few snaps. When I put them up on the computer, I liked the way her eyes reflected in our double-pane windows, so I set up to replicate that today. As per usual, Seymour showed up for breakfast, and once again the gnashing and lashing started. I know that some folks think cat blips are a cop-out, but I love other people's pet blips, so ... I don't care if this is a cop out! Besides, Phoebe was getting jealous that Seymour was getting all the attention lately...

It feels like winter out today - very cold and windy, which cut short our walk this afternoon. Brrr. Warming up now with a cup of tea.

The cardinals showed up this morning and I was able to get this big red boy through the branches before he took off. The house-finch gang was also in attendance and this handsome boy posed for a close up. Interesting bit about house-finches - the females favor males who have lots of red plumage when selecting a mate. The males who aren't quite as colorful don't do as well attracting females - yet another metaphor for life...

Back to work tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.