Reflections of reeds rotated...

Today the weather couldn't have been more different from yesterday. I awoke to a howling gale, which whistled round the roof and chimney, and was followed by torrential rain. The gutters were totally incapable of accommodating all the rain, and we had two temporary waterfalls spilling over onto the patio. I retreated to the computer and carried on with my sorting and key-wording, mostly as a diversion from doing any real work.

By lunchtime the storm had passed over and there was dazzling sunshine. I decided to take the dogs out for a walk and splodged around my riverside route, parts of which had been turned into a quagmire of semi-liquid mud.
The sunshine proved to be fairly short lived, and grey clouds bubbling up from the south quickly occupied the sky. At the same time the wind got up again - but it was exciting to be out and hear it roaring among the willows and poplar branches, and quite unusual to see spray on the Rowing Lake. I was pushed to find anything to photograph, but quite liked these reflected reed-heads, taken as the clouds were gathering.

I'm feeling very spoilt at the moment. Chris and Lizzie are busy cooking dinner tonight, and Alex and Ben are composing a birthday song for me on their computer, ready for tomorrow. Hopefully I'll catch up with you all later :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.