CLASSIC 2

I'm having to compete with wind-surfers at the moment - so I'm having a struggle in the birding Dept. I like seeing the wind-surfers having an exhuberant time and I'm very pleased to see them back on the estuary as it has been closed to aquatic sports - because of the quility of the water. This has obviously improved as the sailors are back!

You'll know that I like to chase bird behaviour - its difficult to get them settling into their routines when a wind machine whistles by at 40K an hour. The birds take off and I'm left with an egotystical wind-surfer who thinks I'm trying to get a photo of him/her?? yeah rite !

This pair of pied shags were located further up the Ferymead - so I think I will have to draw on my more out of the way places and who knows what this might bring !

rgds Poo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.