Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Chaffinch

Almost a non blip this evening, I just managed to edit and upload this before I ran for the car. Now at work I can fill in the blurp. W. is very patient with my total inability to arrive to work on time but blipping isn't an excuse.

I'd been editing the shoot photographs from last week and totally lost track of time. I shoot mainly in RAW and am too pedantic to run a batch edit.

The only photograph I took today was this one of my little chaffinch who is always recognisable for the mass of seeds he has stuck to his legs. I first noticed it when it snowed last month and would dearly like to clean him up. It must be most uncomfortable but it doesn't seem to get any worse, or any better for that.
I wonder if the seeds will germinate. That will be a photograph if they do!

Strangely, I don't use textures that often. They seem to be becoming my easy way to get the best out of a bad image in a hurry for a quick blip. I'm always in two minds. Textured images can be stunning and very artistic but I'm a purist at heart. Looking through blip images is enough to prove how diverse pure photography can be and the real thing is hard to replace.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.