Me Di Ocre

That's Italian for " I know this Blip's a bit shit and a little heavy on the solarise editing button, but on a day like today then frankly be grateful it's an outside shot at all "


I won't talk about the weather as , in all honesty, it doesn't deserve much of a mention. I know that it's meant to be that there is no such thing as bad weather , just bad clothes, but let's face it even the most waterproof of bikinis would not have stood up to the gale force winds and howling rain ( rain doesn't howl does it, I must be short of weathery verbs) that today gifted us.

We did manage a small walk along the river , me using the guise of " let's go for an adventure " to the girls who saw that for what it was: another blip white lie.

Went to the river where I was the other day when I was all contemplative by the weir. This house is for sale and it's excatly the same kind of place I would love to live. Imagine the blip parties we could have with lots of opportunity for water and reflection shots. I have not dared look how much this costs but wager it may be a little more than my NHS wage can afford. We can but dream...

Talking of dreams, I met with Earthdreamery and Covered in Bees this evening for a little drink in Saltaire ( Day 4 of the New Year and still no alcohol ), we talked about blip and I shared a little photography dream of mine that I am hoping to fulfill this year... Good to meet Paul for the first time and good to catch up with Bob as I hadn't seen him in ages. Hoping to get another local meet soon one weekend when all this weather has calmed down..

Finished the day off with a run in the cold and rain. Good stuff

So, to say I wasn't going to mention the weather it's a good job that I did just that then!

Good evening all
x
The The

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.