Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Ode to Joy

I promised myself that I'd have a break from Blipping Birds but just as I was making a poor attempt at blipping this afternoon's gorgeous moon, a squeak of starlings settled on the bare tree branches above.

As they flew into the air I managed to capture them as if they were dancing to the joy of a blue sky.

Apologies for my lack of commenting yesterday!

I went to an impromptu blipmeet with YearofHappy; who is a brilliant blipper having just completed a year of blips pretty much all on her iphone; and earthdreamer who has a well deserved reputation of having never done a dodgy blip!

But Blipping aside, it was great to meet two fantastic and interesting people, and having a common ground to start from always makes these things easier.

Especially if you're as shy and retiring as me!!

We talked mainly about The Mighty Blip, and when we didn't, it pretty much rounded back to Blip, which was good. And all of you reading this, you were *all* mentioned (in a good way I hasten to add!)

I only had a couple of pints but by the time I got home I had quite a lot to do so couldn't really comment much - hope to catch up tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.