Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Keeping Promises

Before Christmas I blipped one of the lanterns from the Christmas lights surrounding my small inglenook. A certain Mr. McD asked me to blip the entire inglenook, complete with lights AND a mince pie and Brandy on top of the woodburner. Whatever turns you on I suppose! If that's what he wants .... hmmm.
I said I'd do it.
Yesterday whilst off work I took down my decorations and tree, but left just the lights around the fireplace.
So here - just for the benefit of Roy - is the requested blip! (the 'sherry' is actually sloe vodka, as I don't buy or drink sherry - but I'm claiming artistic license here) lol
Note to Roy : to see the 'brandy' and mince pie properly you'll need to look at it large! rofl
Now I can switch off the lights and put them away too ... and I guess I'll eat the mince pie ... and drink the sloe vodka of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.