THE BLUE SKY DRAWS ME

outside and I make with Piet Hein a walk around the pond. Many gulls, coats, ducks, the usual birds that live here and we feed them from what we brought with us. Lets walk a bit farther, I suggest, and we do, and still a bit farther till we come at the large pond where the cormorants used to be earlier and the many swans.
There is a swan and to our big surprise there is a dog in the water swimming after her/him. The owner, or rather the two owners yell to the dog, but he is determined to stay in the water and likes seemingly to chase the swan. But that one can walk over the water and flies to the other side. That however does not stop the dog. He changes direction and again the swan evades him. The owners, each on one side of the pond, keep calling the dog and at least one of them succeed to help the dog out of the water at a steep point.
The swan flies over to another little pond at the other side of the path, were we stood and gazed, wondering what happened all the time. There at the other side the one swan finds his mate and they are happily reunited.
And that's were I come in, here develops a scene with several stages that I can make photographs of. And I had to choose one of them, luckily with the approval of Piet Hein and Mischa alike.

My haiku:

See it with you own
Eyes in the true golden light
Love is possible

And now see what the proverb book tells me about love:, six and a half pages full of proverbs, I intend not to read them now all. till now I had chosen two for the blip, here comes the third, a greek one:

Lovers derive their pleasures from their misfortunes.

A rather harsh one, perhaps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.