Two Wheel Rollin'...

I've said it before and I'll say it again but alas it will be the last time I shall be able to say it. There are a couple of parenting moments that are very satisfying and stick in your memory. Teaching your offspring to ride a bike is just an absolutely brilliant feeling.

Today Ewan managed to more or less to ride his bike without stabilisers. When we were coming back from the shop, he managed a wee stretch of my precautionary holding my hand in place. So we headed down to the same stretch of pathway that Bethany first had her full taste of two wheeled freedom and he did it. He managed to keep himself up all the way along.

I know he was enjoying himself from his wee whoops, but I had just as many whoops inside watching him gain a new sense of freedom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.