Explorers, One, Two, Three...

I took the kids down to the library tonight to change their books and to get a wee bit of fresh air.

It turned into an Explorer mission with Bethany leading the way as Explorer Number One with the torch. Ewan close behind as Explorer Two and me bringing up the rear as, you guessed it, Explorer number Three.

Explorer One sings a line then Explorer Two and Three repeat one after another. I kept forgetting my lines because I was smiling at the absurdedy of us pouncing up the street yelling at the top of our voices.

Notes on the Picture...
I was asked by a colleague at work today why I always have strange things on my desk. I had to explain to her that the bound paper object was called a book and I read from it on occasion to learn about the story contained therein (to be fair, I think she expected me to be the e-reader type rather than traditional paper book type).

EcoDad provided the other oddity (EcoEggs) on my desk which admittedly is a bit odd but will taste lush when thrown into an omlette in a couple of days. I drew most of the faces, copying them from a certain source, but the the goulish one at the back right is Bethany's work and Ewan inadvertedly managed to do Charlie Brown on the one at the back left.

Thanks Eco...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.