Alstromeria Buds

A day where we have cruised, did some ironing this morning while it was drizzling outside. Not ironed since before Christmas, so there was a growing mountain, not a favourite pastime of mine but since I am back to work tomorrow it needed to be done. It's a sad day when I talk about ironing on blip!!!

I have been watching the final of the Women's ASB tennis final; they had to go indoors as the Auckland weather spat the dummy. The remote has been working overtime between the tennis and the rugby sevens in sunny Queentown. The lawns are now mowed, now relaxing for the remainder of our Sunday afternoon....some cricket to watch now T-twenty Canterbury against Central Districts - I can't imagine life without sport.

After three landscapes in a row (& thanks muchly for putting yesterdays scape way up there in Spotlight)....a flower from the garden it is today.....I have just had a look back and this is only my second flower blip for 2012, possibly will be more especially on my work days. I used the 50mm, f1.4 with one of my macro tubes, 31mm, hand held. These buds are no bigger than my little fingernail!!

And the container ship Rena finally broke in two this morning after running aground way way back in October 5th last year. Here is a short video worth looking at. For those that may look at this the white water is milk powder from containers.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.