Curves and folds

A lovely gentle and reflective day in the land of hpx.

I'm puzzling over how this evening's TV1 news managed to manufacture such rubbish about what the scientists said on Friday. If you saw it and worry for yourself or me check out the key points here (from where you can also access some FAQs for more facts).

The media is misleading, scaremongering and very naughty (that's my polite version ;-) How do they get away with this?

Thank you for all the kind and encouraging comments left on Friday's Anticipation blip. There are many wonderful comments but the one from twigs (towards the bottom) is particularly wonderful and spot on.

Tomorrow I'm back to work. It could be a challenging week for me as I'm the only one there who does my job. I'll need to be patient as people demand me to be all things to all people. If we have a significant quake I'll need to be calm and resiliant.

But this is now and living in the moment. One thing I've learned/am learning is we can waste a lot of life fearing that which may never be. And if it does happen, there is usually strength and grace to see us through.

It hasn't been a long holiday but it's been a good break. I've experienced joy, love, the stuff of memories, relaxation and generosity - to name but a few of the positives. I've also experienced fear, dread and anxiety but they into significance against everything else and a bit of perspective. And yes, a good night's sleep makes all the difference.

Yesterday's blip of me with the hunter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.