Cross over

The first day back to work in 2012 for hpx. I thought I'd celebrate with a lunchtime stroll around campus and an architecture shot ;-)

Through the past 3 + years from time to time I've commented on the Stalinist school of architecture reflected in the original campus buildings in the late '60s and '70s. They're not all bad or ugly and the majority have withstood the earthquakes well.

Respect.

I awoke to meaningful drizzle and a sharpish southerly, enough to make even a woman made of stern stuff hesitate about biking. But the forecast was promising and I thought of @AkkuV in Finland and @andmoff in Scotland. They wouldn't even blink let alone think twice ;-)

So I hardened up and was rewarded with an absolutely perfect, hot, blue sky ride home. I nearly sang :-)

With plenty to fix, find, problem solve, correct etc the day passed quickly. Both my monitors survived 23 Decembers 5.8 and 6.0 earthquakes, unlike G's which lie face down in a muddled heap on his desk :-/

Just my books scattered which these days hardly rates a mention.

My eyes are blurry tonight. I guess they're not used to a day parked in front of computer screens. I'll go easy on them and catch you later

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.